Daily Archives: May 19, 2008

Minorities and Conservatives

I do not like to make generalizations, but it has come to somewhat of a generalization that minorities just do not vote for Republicans or conservatives. I think this is a terrible problem.

I just read that the GOP failed to find any new minorities to run for any Senate, House or Gubernatorial seat in this next election. That is a very said thing, because I know of plenty minority activists within the state of Iowa that would make very good Congressman or Congresswoman, Senators of Governors. The fact of the matter is that the Republican platform in many ways as long as the neo-conservatives stay out of it should appeal to minorities. We want to preserve the past freedoms while continuing better governance.

I know personally as an activist that I will do my best to appeal the conservative values to Asians, African-Americans, Latinos and all other minority races in the United States.