Obama’s Church Situation is Shameful

I blame the American right for this, but not solely. Barack Obama announced today that he resigned his membership from his church, Trinity United Church of Christ. I feel this is harmful and not very genuine even though it is something he had to do to stay alive in terms of being respected for his quest to the White House.

The main reason Barack Obama had to quit his church was for the radical views his former pastor displayed about a number of policies. Although, the beliefs that Rev. Wrigth displayed were radical and had very little truth, this is still America. America is about allowing people to share ideas and promote the radical ones. Do I feel Wright is wrong? Yes. As a concerned American citizen do no I feel that Barack Obama shared the same views as Rev. Wrigth? No. He was a pastor. Not Barack Obam’s policy advisor on ecnomics, international policy or social programs.

It is shameful that in America Mr. Obama has to turn his back on a spiritual path that is so deeply rooted and genuine, just due to a former pastors policy beliefs. Obama has to do this for political reasons, but a situation overexploited, overdone and overused by the political right saddens me. Lets take a look at some of the beliefs that political right believes in and take them to the media and see if the American people like them. We may find some irony.

One response to “Obama’s Church Situation is Shameful

  1. The nipple of Barack’s Soul Exposed

    Elaine on Seinfeld said it best, could have been about Barack Obama….

    ELAINE: I did not bare myself deliberately, but I tell you, I wish now that I had! Because it is not me that has been exposed, but you! For I have seen the nipple on your soul!

    Obama has shown us a glimpse of his soul as he dumps his church…it ain’t very pretty. What a troubled lost man who wants to play president. Barak, go home, find yourself, before it is too late for you to “be a man, and take a stand.”

    If you saw Barak Obama give the press conference today where he ditched his church membership, then you saw a very weak man indeed. I don’t agree with his church’s rhetoric but I did expect him to have faith in God’s house of worship and to not be influenced by the media. Senator Obama just does not have the core beliefs and soul to lead our nation.

    He said that he refers to scripture every day. How can Senator Obama refer to the bible everyday and live with his own approval of abortion, the murder of God’s unborn children.

    Had not Barack Obama read Psalm 23:4 since he said that he referred to the scriptures every day.

    Psalm 23:4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

    Barak now should read:

    Matthew 16:8 Which when Jesus perceived, he said unto them, O ye of little faith, why reason ye among yourselves, because ye have brought no bread?

    Didn’t Obama know that God would provide for him in times of trouble? I just don’t believe this poor lost soul of a man one bit.

Leave a Reply

